WinterABC2023; Day 1:The Spark

Hello beautiful people. How have you all been? I can’t believe we’re half way into the year and this is not only my first post for the year, it also happens to be the time I’m saying happy new year to you all😅 I’m very  late to the party, and I must say, I’m embarrassed!

Let me grab my ka chai as I settle in☺️. The long awaited time of the year is here, the WABC. This is a time of the year where all creatives across Africa write content for the whole month of June everyday except the weekends which translates to the 22 days of active writing while growing as creatives.

As I write this, I’m wondering if I’ll be able to complete the 22 days of blogging given the workload before me. I’m also embarrassed because this is me writing after almost one and a half years later on my blog. To tell you the truth, I’m not even proud of myself for it.

To all my lovely new followers here, my name is Norah NABBOSA, and although I love to write, sometimes a push is helpful. creative. On days when I’m not writing, I am a lawyer by profession. I like to make friends,eat out and listen to some good music. I’m delighted to be participating in this year’s WinterABC2023 which is the second time I’m participating. I’m excited to participate because this will regnite the spark in me to write on more frequently. I hope to hold on till the last day, so help me God.

For today’s prompt, we are expected to write something along the lines, the spark within and so I’ll talk about what these are in my life. The love for writing, reading, trying out new experiences and engaging with different people across the globe.

The love for writing. In my childhood, I liked to write short stories and just be able to explain what I thought using words. Although I was not sure that I would be able to continue writing in the later years of my life, I was glad to write every chance I got to. The love for writing for me rhymes with reading and so, I’m always happy to read anything I put my eyes to. I’m grateful that I get to experience these two aspects of my life for the entire month.

Trying out new experiences. This is such a broad term to be honest. If I narrowed it down, it relates to trying out new food choices as well as travelling whenever I get chance to. I’ve been trying these more than I ever did lately, and what has stood out for me is the fact that you do not need to have a lot of money to eat out or even travel. All you need is proper budgeting and positivity around you to start out.

My face when I see food🤣

Lastly, for me is the ability to relate with people. I’ve always loved to meet new people and make new friends. I’m excited to make and meet new friends this month from the blogging community and to also grow as a blogger. I cannot wait to learn and read from each of you. Cheers to one of the best exciting times we are yet to share.

Norah

Published by Norah Nabbosa

Passionate about children

9 thoughts on “WinterABC2023; Day 1:The Spark

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started