Lost mate

Oh dear, you had such a wonderful smile yet with a heart so tender. Your eyes shone with brightness that stretched to your soul.

It hurt we aren’t friends and never were, you’d never addressed me by that, and never had I.
That I didn’t know who you were,
I met you, got to know something about you, and became part of you.

You never told me your favorite color,
I still don’t know it
Did you even have one? I never asked.
Yet you knew mine, and made sure to give me plenty of things in that my best color

You were there when I needed you,
Laughed with me over every little thing,
Taught me so many songs that I found would be my new favorite
And still motivated me on days I almost broke.

I didn’t know what you knew,
What you loved or hated,
What made you happy and excited,how would I know ?
We never talked about it.

It hurt that I didn’t know you, the real you.
It hurt that you couldn’t tell me all about you,
How would I know, yet I was too scared any question would break the bond?

It hurt that you made me the best version of myself and left just when we had it all,
I loved you, I’m sure I did, yet on other days, I wasn’t even sure if I did,

You never told me you loved me,
How was I supposed to know?
Sadly, you said no goodbyes,
You just stopped and left,
And that’s all I ever knew, that’s how the bond got cracked.

You’re now lost with no hope to find you,or redeem you,of the things I dream, only to set my eyes on you once more, and say the goodbyes that never we supposed to be!!

Norah

Published by Norah Nabbosa

Passionate about children

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started